GlobalCapital Covered Bond Award 2019 goes to Pfandbrief

Thursday evening, September 12, the countdown was on for the GlobalCapital Covered Bond Awards 2019 in Munich. 

At the end of the awards ceremony, the Pfandbrief received the GlobalCapital Special Editor's Award together with today's issuers and the investment houses participating in the benchmark Pfandbrief market. 

Congratulations, Pfandbrief!

We are grateful for the recognition of an impressive and flawless financial history. On to the next 250 years!

Thank you, GlobalCapital, for this decision. And many thanks to all issuers and the entire industry, which works continuously and hard to make the Pfandbrief what it is - the benchmark in the covered bond market. 

Bill Thornhill - Global Capital, Louis Hagen - President vdp, Chairman Münchener Hypothekenbank, Jörg Müller - DZBank, Tobias Engels - Aareal-Bank, Holger Oberfrank - HVBUnicredit, Björn-Jakob Treutler - pbb, Martin Gipp - Helaba, Nicole John - DZHyp, Dieter Schreiner - ING DiBa, Andreas Wein - LBBW, Marc Just - LBBW (left to right).